Skip to main content

Ochre Print Studio Artists in Residence
Two Residencies to run concurrently
Length of Residencies: 12 months
Start date: Tuesday 8 January 2019
Finish date: Friday 20 December 2019

Eligibility for Submission

Degree or equivalent in a relevant subject
Previous print room experience desirable
CV and artwork statement
Up to 12 images, jpeg format, no larger than 1Mb each
Proposal of what you hope to achieve in your year of residency – up to 500 words

Overseeing the studio members’ Open Access sessions on Tuesdays – one session weekly, either 10am to 2pm or 2pm to 6pm. Working as technician on duty and responsible for clearing up at the end of the session. Training and support will be given for this during the first month of the Residency.
Help in coordinating Ochre Print Studio selected showcase exhibitions
Organise the invigilation and help with preparation/hanging of Ochre’s annual open exhibition
Help with promoting the studio and all events at Ochre during the residency
Regular blog of your professional development on the OPS website
Give a talk about your residency at our Christmas Party on 5 December 2019

Shared knowledge, experiences and equal opportunities with fellow AIR
Opportunities for critical feedback and support from Ochre’s Tutors.
Free access to Ochre Print Studio’s printmaking facilities
Free access to Ochre’s courses, workshops, talks and open exhibition – materials are not provided but paid for at cost price
Free screenprinting materials provided by Ad Colour Limited, including photographic emulsion and inks
Quarterly ‘Crits’ by a group of invited artists to move you forward in your professional practice
Showcase of work at Ochre Print Studio’s annual open exhibition (dates TBA)
Allocated plan chest drawer
Allocated wall to display work in progress
Allocated space to store materials

Deadline for Applications: Monday 22 October
Interviews: Tuesday 30 October
Contact: Annee Robson /


Three Ochre Print Studio Artists in Residence curating an exhibition of OPS work earlier this year
L-R Sarah Cliff (2018), Emma Tabor (2012) and Mai Osawa (2017)